About - Staff & Board - Housing Authority WHA

Staff & Board

WHA Board of Commissioners 

The Washington Housing Authority is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. The Board is comprised of active public servants within the Washington community who are appointed by the Mayor and Washington City Council. Residents of public housing also have the opportunity to serve as members of the Board. The Washington Housing Authority Board of Commissioner’s are responsible for analyzing and reviewing matters relative to the governing of the Housing Authority. The Executive Director of the Housing Authority acts as Secretary/Treasurer for the Board.

Beginning in January, the Board officially meets on the fourth Thursday every month at 4:00 p.m. to analyze and review matters relative to the judicious governing of the Housing Authority. All meetings are open to the public.

  • Alice Mills-Sadler, Chairperson
  • Gil Davis, Vice-Chairperson
  • Joniece Carroll, Commissioner
  • Tom Payne, Commissioner
  • Josephine Royster, Commissioner
  • Rudy Burns, Commissioner

Vanessa L. Dunn, Executive Director


Meisha Boston, Director of Housing Services


Anthony Gales, Director of Maintenance/Modernization


Shannon Alderman, Director of Finance